If You Could Only Wear One Lipstick

I was asked recently what lipstick I would pick if I had to wear one lipstick for the rest of my life, and it got me to thinking, I wear so many lipsticks in a huge range of shades, from budget brands to top of the line brands. So which one would I pick if I could only pick one?

IIMG_9524 narrowed it down to my light pink Essence lipstick, which is cute, feminine and subtle and to my bright pink/red Chi Chi lipstick. But ultimately, for me the winner had to be a classic red. I think a classic red adds drama, colour and class. And you also can wear it with a nude eye to a bold smoky eye.

I have tried a lot of red lipsticks and there are plenty of good ones out there, but my favourite would be Chanel’s Rouge Coco Lipstick in the shade Gabrielle. This is an expensive choice however, so for great cheaper option, Maybelline Colour Sensational Lipstick also does a lovely red.

So could you survive on only one lipstick?

Krystal xx

Leave a Reply

