Schwarzkopf Live Colour Pastel Spray – Cotton Candy Review

I wanted to dye my hair pink, but wanted to test the colour suited me before going for something more permanent, so this looked like a good option.

I initially hesitated because the colour they showed on the box didn’t really look that cotton candy to me, but ultimately I decided to give it a go because hey, we only live once.

On opening the bottle, I found the liquid inside was a dark pink (you can also see this when you spray the colour on your hands, so make sure to wear gloves).

I chose to apply this by standing in the shower with old black clothes on and a full length mirror leaning against the glass. The reason I did this was because it is much easier to wash down the shower walls than it is the bathroom walls.

I applied the spray to my glove and them rubbed it into my hair. I found it was hard to really get a good coverage on a couple of bits and it was very time consuming compared to a cream product to apply all over the hair.

After it was dry, I fully expected the colour on the box based on previous experience with their sprays but instead I got a dark purple/pink colour.

IMG_1805.JPG Day 1                                      IMG_1806.JPG Day 2

I left this in my hair for two days, but your hair gets quite strawlike so I washed it out on the second day. A bit of colour had faded on the second day and after washing it only a very light layer of colour was left. After another was three days later most of this disappeared too and the tiny bit left the wash after.

IMG_1812.JPG After 1 Wash                              img_1822-2 After 2 Washes

I would use it again for a night out then wash it out the next morning.

Krystal xx

 

Leave a Reply

